The Bamboo Mat That Would Be Really Cool…If It Were Bamboo

-

I have long prided myself on having a lengthy fuse. Not much bothers me. Turns out I may need to update my personal M.O., because I am getting more and more annoyed when I find a really clever, cool item that should be eco but isn’t.

Don’t get me wrong: I’m not a mean, green, intolerant-if-you-waste-water-by-flushing-your-pee, fighting machine. But this bamboo floor mat is just begging to be even a light shade of green. Make it recycled or reused or sustainable, or anything other than polyester!

I’ll get over it, but my fuse is rapidly approaching scorched.

Sara’s shameless plug: Hi, it’s your editor. De-lurk, dear reader, and leave this fabulous writer a comment. You can also share this post with friends – just click your favorite social bookmark listed below. New reader? Be sure to sign up for the weekly newsletter. You can also subscribe to any RSS feed your heart desires.

One comment

  1. Sarah I · · Reply

    Agreed. This is tacky.

Leave a Reply

